Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


ngcritic1ngcritic1

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Nice

good but it seemed to take to long to do things and there were a few death loops that were almost impossabel to pass.



liljeadenliljeaden

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 2, 2009

Slightly disappointed

A really neat game with only one, but how annoying, glitch. I love the mood: the music, the old-school graphics. And what random people say, how they react when you stumble upon them - just brilliant. Had quite a laugh as it all reminds me of all these old RPGs where people were acting that way. It was so normal there, here it adds a nice taste to the game... makes it really funny.

As for the bad things, I agree with LoBo (don't get me wrong). There seems to be a problem with saving the game, or rather loading the previously saved game.

Spoiler below (might help some of you, though):
Just keep in mind to always be prepared 'cos at some stage a strong enemy may appear. I thought everything was easy and so I marched through all the places without doing the, typical for other such games, training. Just keep your "heroes" at levels higher than the random beasts you encounter.

Read further if you need to, but be aware of some real spoilers.

If anyone wants to get through the cave in Canonia (or however it's called), prepare for one difficult battle. There will be four enemies, each on level 9 or so. High damage, healing, shield (the spell). If you're as unprepared as I was, you may just end your game (with no way out of this, as the save option seems not to be working properly).

I'd gladly rate it higher, but can't do so 'cos of the glitch, sorry.


People find this review helpful!

TheDutchTerrorTheDutchTerror

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

Hmm,,

Good, but waaay to much text in it



DOUGlas911DOUGlas911

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

bug

the screen became black you could not walk and you have to restart but good gme before that



fohn-jarmeryfohn-jarmery

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

Omg

I was enjoying it and i got to Canonia Woods, opened a chest that had some potions in, htne i saved the gae, aand left, now every save game i open all the scenery has disapperaed and im walking on green... stuff. The enemies still appear to attack me and i cant walk through were trees and water used to be, but i cant see them. Now my savefile is somewhat screwed.
It would be better if this DIDNT happen. I think i preffered chapter 1 (no bugs!!)


Pseudolonewolf responds:

I'm still unsure what causes that; it's never happened to me and I've been unable to reproduce it!
Maybe you didn't allow Flash to store as much data as it requires...? You didn't select 'no' when the box came up and asked if you wanted to allow Flash to store data, did you...?
Also check if you have the latest Flash Player...