Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


UltimateGamerCCUltimateGamerCC

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

glitches are it's only flaw XD

so far i made it up to the bandit boss, he beat me since i underestimated him lol. its old school rpg goodness at its finest, just fix them glitches ok? the ring of STR btw isnt working when i equip it, so you should fix that. OH! and my potions from my chapter 1 program didnt get transferred, that annoyed me a bit... anyways this is to be a classic thats so good that "glitches are its only flaw XD"



horacebeyhoracebey

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

nice job

very nice game. I had enjoyed the first one as well.
as for the glitches, menu can be brought up sometimes in dialogue. this proves to be problematic, as game can be saved during fight and it opens the door to many weird things. secondly, sometimes e a p don't show anything for an item, and only shows when I look at another item and look back.

quests tab doesn't seem to be working. I think it should.

thanks for the game.



Wiseguy777777Wiseguy777777

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Excellent game

Excellent game, but got a glitch that killed it just before the room of bandits. Went to menu, into party, then into Mardek's stats, and it won't let me out of that screen. None of the commands work (and yes, I tried every key)



HyperwaveHyperwave

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Glitches galore.

When you fight the Lake Hag the game freezes and dies every time i get the beast under 40 HP, I even tried in two different web browsers! And sometimes one of the characters will go into "stun" mode for no reason.



SgtJawaSgtJawa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

It's good...

but there are a whole lotta glitches. Around the first boss fight, the game saved right after all my party members died. So i loaded it, all 4 party members were there, but they all had 1 hp. Also, when i tried to load after i died again, the party menu was over the selecting screen. When i went back, the screen showed the first boss chamber but with no character or sprites. I was stuck.


People find this review helpful!