Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


FragglezFragglez

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

The Best

This game rocks. Simply and clearly. It's got great graphics, a great story, a great script and is extremelly fun to play. This game is one of the best RPG's on the web, and will definitally pave the way for others to follow.



DumbCheerioDumbCheerio

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

dued, it crashed wen i wuz in batle dats gay

Lol Jk. I think it sounds funny when you say it.

Nice game, dood it frickin rocks.
It did start messin up tho. Like everything that wasn't once forest was just forest.

It's weird. it was just trees, actually all green. I restarted my computer and everything but it still didn't fix it.

Aw well. Not gonna give u a bad score cuz of that cuz the game is so awesome, Your a really talented person (or group) and its about time someone put an awesome game like this up here.



matdevil23matdevil23

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

Ahhhhhh!!! A bug again

It is a great game but i encountered a major bug in the gem cave: when i was about to free the first group of miners, I saved and the map disappeared!!
I loaded again but the lag was still there...



DunceofLoveDunceofLove

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

WHY!!!

I love this game, but there was this major bug in the game
WHEN I SAVE IT, THEN COME BACK ON IT, IT DOESN"T HAVE THE MEMORY ON IT


Pseudolonewolf responds:

That might have something to do with your browser not having cookies enabled, maybe. Or perhaps you didn't allow Flash to store as much data as it asks for...?


PicoPico

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

Eh.

Several bugs I encountered:

1. After casting Aqualung early on out of curiousity, it no longer showed up in my menu when the time to actually make use of it for the lake came. Possibly removed from the menu by talking to the priest and a bug resulting in him removing it. Anyhow, when attempting to enter the lake, it told me it wasn't cast. In the menu, it said it wasn't, but when attempting to cast it, it produced an error sound. After some quick thinking, I just used Earthsword on my entire party to try and knock off the effect, then tried casting it after battle and it worked.

2. I saved before fighting the sea hag, then killed her. Attempting to save my progress afterwards, I saved it then accidentally clicked on one of my saves from game 1. Reloading the game and loading my save, I find myself with no one in my party but Mardek with his child portrait, my other party members missing and him with his game 1 stats. Bizzare. Messed up my progress after several hours in, not sure if I want to try again given the time lost.

Other than that, great game - I've been waiting for it to come out for a while.