Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


iza9iza9

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

good game

nice work



FaTaLiTyXDFaTaLiTyXD

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Irritating

good game but a couple levels are pretty annoying



JigSawFoxJigSawFox

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Nice! much better than a 2-d vesion of portal!

This game, is great! it just has a few glitches and the controls for the qame are a little unconfortable for me. some levels feel as though u will never get through them which is a little frustrating but altogether this is a great game



geeskatergeeskater

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Fun and addictive, even if it can get repetitive, its a good flash development of the game.



Dantealucard823Dantealucard823

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

level 9 argh

i cant beat level 9 everything to that point was awsome but for the life of me can not beat level 9