Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


IssuiIssui

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Amazing-though glithes found

This was amazing. perfect until about 38 and 39. on 38 you have toclick the switches to get back down right? well i found that if you get the perfect placeing and angle you shot right. you can get all the cubes down without the upper switches. Not sure if that makes sense. And on 39. i made a portal but it was facing outwards. and when i went through it my guy ended up out of screen and i guess, fell to his death.



DasUberCowDasUberCow

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

Great game!

Really enjoyed it and was very challenging too which is always good. Would love another one :D with like a cool theme or something. Some might find it boring but thats cause they suck at it!!! Thanks ;)



BrakinatorBrakinator

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2009

great

a wonderful flash version of the hit game portal but an improvement is needed i think the way you create portals is too complicated you should have made left click blue portal and right click orange and rather made the maps more complicated i just cant wrap my head around it this way



AlbertstarmanAlbertstarman

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I Have to Say 4 Stars Level 3 was my hardest try but i got on level 4 :D



iza9iza9

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

good game

nice work