Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hawkseye1802hawkseye1802

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Amazing!

Well this is fantastic! I beat it in no time, but I twas very challanging. Congratulations on a fantastic game! There were a few glitches, but that was it! Thank you!



DrlsDrls

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2007

Great game, but some flaws.

While playing i noticed that the character did a couple of things that either killed me or put me in a place I didnt want to be in. I jumped up onto a platform and let go of the jump and run keys, but the character jumped again right into the fire of a turret. Still the graphics are incredible and I didnt ever think about clicking the orange X until I finally finished the game.



Doom6150Doom6150

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Fantastic!

These are the type of flash games that I am proud to be playing. True, you used a idea from another game. However, you used it effectively and in a way specific to flash. Keep up the good work.



HemlokHemlok

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

So much fun.

I enjoyed this game so much! One of the best puzzle games I have played on Newgrounds for a very long time. Very addicting, I played this for a long time. The obstacles were good. The controls were easy to learn also. Armor Games scores another hit! Great job on this game and keep up the great work!



Monkeylord234Monkeylord234

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2009

awsome

needs achivements