Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


flyngspagettimonsterflyngspagettimonster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

Did any one else get to the level with the half-life Easter egg?



bluebean306bluebean306

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

this is awesome



slyfanslyfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2007

Wow

Cool! One of the best Flash Games I've played! I also have seen the trailer for the 3D Version of this game... It has the same elements but thought it would never be... well... "flashable"... Anyways Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

Metal-LordMetal-Lord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

WOW!

This game is excellent! Very impressed, but I couldn't get passed an early level...

But without a doubt, a game as original as this deserves a high rating.



TraskTrask

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

Fantastic!

It seems a lot of the reviewers dont seem to realise where the concept for this game comes from, despite how obvious it is lol.

Regardless, this is a fantastic take on a fantastic game, I tip my hat to all those involved in it's creation!