Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NukelingNukeling

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

my opinion (as if u care)

This game is ALMOST like the origional: slightly funny with the art direction and style of a puzzler with the charm and fun of a shooter.
This game DESERVES a half-life "sequel" to complete the package (maybe even TF2, but i doubt it) so that the game can truly feel like a VALVe game. I KNOW you're working on a half-life game now and i would just like to say: GRAVITY GUN HELLS YEAH!!!!!!

Anyway...my reveiw: this game was perfect other than the disappointment of not seeing GLADoS. I would have also perffered voice acting instead of text, a"free-play mode" to set EVERY aspect of gameplay(gravity,turret AI, custom levels, ect.) and a skin for Gordon Freemon would have been cool as an easter egg.

Final thought: once the HL game comes out i hope that you add a portal gun as a
~ control cheat so you can give fans a chance to have thier chacolate cake with GLADoS and eat it too. (also a "Gary's Mod mode" would be nice)

Final FINAL thought: if you by some off chance make a TF2 game then please FOR THE LOVE OF GOD: NO LAGGING IN MULTIPLAYER!!!!! (if thier is multiplayer)



SnowFreak13SnowFreak13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

difficult

but loved it.



MadStarLightMadStarLight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

nice

this one will stick in my mind for quite some time. :)



mithrildragonmithrildragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

Problem, we have a Houston.

There seems to be something a little glitchy with level 38. At one point, when I place a cube into a portal, it gets sent to it's starting position on the screen without anyway to go back. I've tried several times, and the same glitch keeps happening at the same place.



jghgjb790jghgjb790

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

wow

it is not a multiplayer rpg but hey- how much can you expect fron NG? anyway i would like to say:if you are reading the reveiws first- DONT. play the game already and if you have already played-play again. challenge yourself. this game is superaddictive(meant to be 1 whole word).and to the creators: MAKE MORE.that is all i have to say right now so thx and bye!