Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ElevenzElevenz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Challenging

Very Hard



DxShadowxDDxShadowxD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

ehh...

not bad i guess



VerynSaythVerynSayth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2008

sweet

that was fun... i gotta say it was worth the full 3 or 4 hours (and numerous deaths) it took me to finish it... copies the game well and the ending was technically an anticlimax bt i still loved it =) looking forward to a 2d half life (jk actually im not X-P) keep up this kinda work and youve kept me very happy indeed!



eridor0eridor0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

very original

This game is very original. My only problem is if you exit out you have to start at the beginning again, see if you can make it so you can save your progress on the level select. Keep up the good work.



S2000LncrS2000Lncr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Hard

I got to level 32 and got stuck but its still a great game