Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FooFighter918FooFighter918

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

WOW

The graphics were phenomenal, the gameplay was good, and it was so smooth!! i dont the real version could have done better(and i own it!)!


People find this review helpful!

The4thSurvivorThe4thSurvivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Stunning

simply stunning
after playing Portal for my 360 (and not yet beating it GRR) this flash game does as much for the real Portal as it possibly could.
In other words, you could not have made a flash version of Portal any better than this one. Excellent job!



joethenerdjoethenerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2010

I love a good portal fan.

i like the fact you can use cheats like in a normal game, also very well made.


People find this review helpful!

XavierGR8XavierGR8

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

LEVEL FOUR FUCKING TEEN



djindoedjindoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2008

wow

instant classic. its not very often a port of a game into flash bodes over very well. this is one great exception.