Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SargeChisholmSargeChisholm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

HARD! BUT FUN

This is very good! The puzzles got challenging after lvl 20 for me, But You did very well with coming up with them! Good work m8



sasukekillersasukekiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2008

on level 24

there is a glitch. if you put a portal on the bal and hit r it will go through a wall and become trapped



ChaosWarfareChaosWarfare

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

I just love it

Woot I got the cake. Last lvl was easy though.
Great game, this is one of my all time favourites now.
Just make more levels!

Excellent job!



TheUndefeatableTheUndefeatable

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2008

Amazing and addictive!

Ever since I hard about the PC game "Portal" I have been dying to try it! Thanks for giving me a taste of the gameplay. This flash is fantastic!


People find this review helpful!

Flaming-FishFlaming-Fish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

woah... Sa-weet

dude, that is the most masterful game I have never seen, but that's what you should expect from an Armor Games productions. Excellent. Couldn't stop until I beat it. Definately fun on levels 37 and 39. I loved it when I could build a barricade of boxes, and shoot other turrets with one I picked up. ^-^ Then when I couldn't hit another turret, I'd throw a box at it via portal! This game is delightfully addictive!