Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


massivepiemassivepie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2007

Captures Essence of Real Game

This is really well, done. The game is very fun, and easy to learn. It provides a good challenge, especially the last three levels. I have also played the real game, and this one really captures the essence of it. Well done, I hope there will be more to come!



biodudebiodude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

freaking awsome

awsome game i have this for the pc and its the best clone anyone can play without the clutter of extra CD's and im stuck on level 36 and no i didn't cheat :P cuz im smart like that :D



KennythekilledKennythekilled

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Completed

Pie > Cake, btw. But it was really challenging. Beat all the levels (had to cheat on a few on them ;) ) Make another, please?



narutonerdnarutonerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

awsome!

still stuck on level 13
lollolololololololololololololol



CrazyThangCrazyThang

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2008

Great game

I played this a while ago somewhere else but I thought I would comment here. I really like what you did with this. You just went off leaks and trailers and made a whole game out of it. Very good work. And beheader, This came out before Portal so... obviously GLaDOS and the rest wouldn't be in it as they really weren't in any trailers I saw.