Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


eleegamereleegamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2014

this game is very freaking AWESOME i even have it on xbox 360



SHWING88SHWING88

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

oh yeah

thats what im talkin' about!



richardhotinhobrrichardhotinhobr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

lol, cool game xD



NavNav

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

Great game...

This game was awesome! It was really fun to play, and you got the concept of the game just right! Most of the coding was perfect, although I noticed a few minor glitches, nothing serious! Awesome stuff guys! A level editor would be cool too.

@ The reviewer below me... SHUT THE FUCK UP! This is a great game, you don't understand how much work these guys must have put into it, giving it a one because of a few minor glitches! Shame on you! >:(


People find this review helpful!

CharlieGamingCharlieGaming

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2013

Awesome :)