Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


boostfreakboostfreak

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

glued to my seat

great game! it gotone of of my rare 10/10s! everything is great from the logic of the came to the cameras averywhere!



ShadowRaider885ShadowRaider885

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Oh yea

This game is so addicting. I have encountered some bugs but i still got around them eventually. Other than that I was very fun to play.

A+ work



zimiezimie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2010

awesome!

It was very fun. It was hard at time, yes, but it's not completely impossible. It took me a while to actually beat it, but I finished it.



GoemGoem

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2007

kikass

kikass game



MushiBratMushiBrat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

Its a fun puzzle-game

Man and I used to hate them, the effects were good, the levels are always interesting. with real-time puzzle solving action.

P.S : If you time it just right, you can get the energy ball stuck in the portal and the game will freeze, the you get to see the energy ball bounce inside the walls... if you're not at the edge of the screen...