Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


snapper5snapper5

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2007

lol

screw the people giving you bad ratings because its hard, i found it easy

9/10 5/5



G-LockedG-Locked

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

Awesome

I first played this game a while ago and I completed it. I have to say it was very challenging yet fun and original despite its roots in the Portal console game. You have brilliantly transfered the "Portal" concept to flash and the results are spectacular.



honeybuckethoneybucket

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

hey, wow.

That's a really fun game. I want to play it forever...



ToadzardToadzard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

So similar to the real thing!

I could play this over and over again! Too bad there's no level editor and level sharing :( or creepy writing in the walls......


People find this review helpful!

kain0kain0

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2008

ONE OF THE BEST

on this site imo
its perfectly done
and just hard enuff to make u think


People find this review helpful!