Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hankw1337hankw1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

OMG!!!

one of the best flash games I'we ever played, unbelivable good work =D


People find this review helpful!

sandie101sandie101

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

ultimate!

i love this game
ive come until lvl 37, but now it gets rather hard...



TimHammTimHamm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Glitch.

Awesome game.

But I found a glitch.

On level 28, I fired a portal over the blue laser on the right side of the map, and then when in another one, when and when I teleported I came out of it and then spawned at the door you come from, then I tried it again and I went though the wall and beat the level.



chaoticdogchaoticdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

Absolutley amazing

It was a great idea to make a flash version of this game!!! took me a while to beat it, but finally got my cake :P. Only thing is there were some problems with the portals a quite a bit glitchy, but other then that it was epic
Keep making these games!!!



DiztraktedDiztrakted

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2007

Freakin' Awsome

I've only ever gotten this addicted to a flash game ONCE and that was Defend Your Castle. This is a really cool game, with good game play, nice animation, and a ridiculous amount of levels. Even the glitches are great!

-Useful


People find this review helpful!