Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kannkillakannkilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Absolutely MINT!!!

I Loved the look of portal and really wanted it...i might just play this instead...=)

Level editor would be good!!!

GREAT WORK!!!!



D31D10XD31D10X

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

great

i think that lvl 6 and 22 are the hardest lvls i havent cleared the 22 and i dont remenber how to clear the number 6^^... oh yeah 10/10 and 5/5



slashnyaoislashnyaoi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

...how?

how are you suppose to use gravity on lvl 6? i can't figure it out!



NGSolidier12NGSolidier12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

I Liked it.

I got bored [and frustrated] at level 21.


People find this review helpful!

SpectacleSpectacle

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

this is awesome

I was actually thinking of making a portal game when I first saw the trailer for it (it was gonna look like the cartoony part of the trailer), but I never got round to it. I'm glad someone with more concentration and higher AS skills got round to doing one.

I love how if you go near one portal you can see a sort of shadow on the other one.
the game is great fun and really challenging.
currently on level 31 and still going.