Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


alex905alex905

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Bit bugy

just finished it and i really liked it. the idea was solid and the levles where ery well setout. but the bugs were killing me, i would jump though a portal and i would drop off the screen and die. i would move blobk thougha protal in one of the maze levels and it would go back to the beggining. im gonna give you a 9 beacuse this is on the edge of becomeing one of my favouiote games.



Square-DogSquare-Dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

awesome game.. verry nice made

awesome game! look like steam in the beggining.. and it is some half life2 sound effects in this game to..awesome game man! :D a litle bit hard after a while.. wish i could make stuffs like this hehe



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

mmh.

inaccurate wonky controls and weird parts where the cursor freezes wreck what could have been a brilliant 2d version of a brilliant 3d game.

oh well.


People find this review helpful!

wedgemanwedgeman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

nice game

none like it, very fun, puzzles, i love it!



MadmanisinthehouseMadmanisinthehouse

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Real one is better :P

it was good but the real one is far better, obviously, but it just lacked things that make a fun flash game, and i cant put my finger on it.