Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KimikoKimiko

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

This was fun

It reminded me of the x360 version except it was all 2D. Great substitution when I don't own a x360.



HollowsongHollowsong

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

OMG That was difficult.

Were you supposed to take the cake? I finally...finally... beat the game. Half one day, half the next.

Out of better judgement, I just ported over the cake and exited the game. What happens if you take it?



vicious357vicious357

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Incredible

This is probably one of my favorite flashes ever. It prepared me for the real game too, my friends were amazed at how I blazed through it even though it took them forever to figure some of the puzzles out lol



jghgjb790jghgjb790

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

wow

it is not a multiplayer rpg but hey- how much can you expect fron NG? anyway i would like to say:if you are reading the reveiws first- DONT. play the game already and if you have already played-play again. challenge yourself. this game is superaddictive(meant to be 1 whole word).and to the creators: MAKE MORE.that is all i have to say right now so thx and bye!



Hijck32Hijck32

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Very fun!

And challenging!