Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


wetter67wetter67

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Has 1 problem

Perfect! Just don't use an oid apple laptop given to you by your public school, with no mouse to play this game.



The-blue-meanieThe-blue-meanie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

A smah hit!

It's just perfect, completely perfect. I did find a small bug though but it makes the game funner, when you carefully go through a portal thats horizontal you'll stand on the outside of the output like if there was a short invisible plank there. thats the only bug I saw. Even without a level editor I thought this game was fun. Maybe you should take a chance to add things that the original portal never had, Like different turrets. Also I noticed the G-Man in the windows that was cool as he walks away yet he never comes out any of the doors. Great job on a good game.



KimikoKimiko

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

This was fun

It reminded me of the x360 version except it was all 2D. Great substitution when I don't own a x360.



HollowsongHollowsong

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

OMG That was difficult.

Were you supposed to take the cake? I finally...finally... beat the game. Half one day, half the next.

Out of better judgement, I just ported over the cake and exited the game. What happens if you take it?



vicious357vicious357

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Incredible

This is probably one of my favorite flashes ever. It prepared me for the real game too, my friends were amazed at how I blazed through it even though it took them forever to figure some of the puzzles out lol