Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Neo2222Neo2222

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

I'm going to buy portal now

hey i was actually hoping someone would make this, but once I played it on flash, i just had to get it for my computer. I'm actually downloading it right now (using Steam, nothing that will put me behind bars). This is a very well done flash game and I hope that my games will be up to par soon. And yes, it is very much like Valve's portal, good job on that!



ngforlifengforlife

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

very nice

imaginative concept combined with a large number of levels and puzzles that make you think define this excellent game!



thebubmanthebubman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

GREAT!

Very challenging..Prolly the best flash game I have ever played. And its a simple concept. Much like Valve's Portal



Comp0Comp0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

cool

very fun!It took me a while to beat it.
challenging.



TejanTejan

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

Nice try, but not fully acomplished.

The game was awesome, however controls with the mouse felt a little on the weak side. There were times when I couldn't move the mouse at all, usually at crucial moments.