Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DredgefallDredgefall

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Addicting...

Playing this makes me want the original.



ZanimusZanimus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

True to the original

An addicting and fun game, it does really well at keeping the Portal feel without making it a copycat. There were two big shortcuts I found in levels 38 and 39, but other than that it's very stable and requires a bit of thinking.



Faller137Faller137

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Harder than the real game

I love this game, I absolutely love it! While playing it was at 1st easyer, the difficulty ramps up almost immediately, making the puzzles soo much harder than those of the real game! Adapting to the controls was easy, and made for a clean game. The only complaint I can really have is that I can't crouch out of the way of those partical balls. Given the amount of work it takes, there is no reason to complain though. Overall, GREAT FRIGGEN JOB GUYS!!!
PS: I hope you guys make more puzzlegames :D



SireSmithSireSmith

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

Horribly addictive.

Brilliant game, just make sure to read the tutorials while you play or you won't get far.



blackstackjackblackstackjack

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2007

This Got me Over mY Hump

I want to play this game, the 360 Version soooooo bad dude. This came on along and gave me my "fix" LoL until i was able to go buy it for my Xbox. Though i have the Game i still find myself comign back to this version to play around.