Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


commentorcommentor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2007

glitches, or cheats, whatever XD

on level 36, which i think is the hardest, i skipped the whole bottom part of it by standing on the left of the number 36 on the sign, jump up, and shoot a portal through the little gap. hah! thought you could stop me?! >:D oh yeah, in level 38, the third cube (the one in the middle of the room) sometimes returns to its origin (the middle of the room) when it goes into a portal that leads elsewhere. other than that, nice XD. I got teh cakee! and what was with the sign on the 41st level? it had a boat on it? ._. lol i winned! XD


People find this review helpful!

SlackAttackSlackAttack

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Fun

Good concept, very addicting. =)



AaronthecriticAaronthecritic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

Great...

The levels were well-planned, fun, and...slightly annoying.



ppowermanppowerman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

BOOOM baby

the game rocks man, very addictive once u start getting good but of course very challenging

-graphics were cool, not colorful but nice and fine drawn
-sound, well there was not much but it was fitting, should've got some kind of background music thou
-difficulty on the later lvls were really high and required not just planning but cunning and reflexes for timing (high points for that :D)

great game, nicely done and executed this ones a 5/5er kudos


People find this review helpful!

Clifjumper0403Clifjumper0403

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

So F***ing Hard, Yet So F***ing Great

This game was very frustrating, even though I only required a walk through on the first infinite loop level, the game took a long process of thought in order to make it to the end, which makes it an exceptional flash game! This comment brings me to one question O.o...

After you beat the game, is the cake a trap?(I apologize if I'm spoiling the fun for anyone) I got really paranoid about how the 'final level' was set up, so i just skipped it.....either send me a message or post here, I don't really care, I just wanna know!

(Is the real version of the game really fun? Cause I'm considering to get the Orange Box)


People find this review helpful!