Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


cyborgoneticcyborgonetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Fucking awesome!!

Up to level 26 at the moment.

Hehe I love the game so much...I love computer voice is portal...I dunno wat it is but it creeps the hell out of me =D

Godly stuff here mate, gotta love t3h puzzles ^^


People find this review helpful!

OpaOpaOpaOpa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Amazing

I just beat it and I must say it was a great apetizer before playing the real thing. I believe you guys made an excelent transition from 3D to 2D. You should try doing something else with that. Maybe a GBA version?


People find this review helpful!

cozzy123cozzy123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

i cant beat 15

i love it but i cant beat 15 i must realy suck but its soo hard for me


People find this review helpful!

66Cashish66Cashish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Pretty cool game.

I LUV IT!!!! just a little confusing for me. Lol. :P


People find this review helpful!

GrimmsaibotGrimmsaibot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

what a great game

I putting it in my favorites and getting the orange box because it was so fun. you can't turn down the infinite loop


People find this review helpful!