Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


alecms7alecms7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

Great game!

This game is so fun! You did good. Got to lvl 26, but have to stop till tomorrow...



samgardsamgard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

WOOOO!

I love this game! All the console commands are great. I can spend hours upon hours just messing around and killing myself. (Just so you all know, i have beaten the game without cheating.)



nickwienernickwiener

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

holy crap

holy crap dude how longs it been 2-3 weeks that this games been on the front page? that is awsome! but i keep getting stuck on 15



ZanyGuyZanyGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

Wow!

This game has been on the front page FOREVER, and for good reason! A great rendition of the game that challenges to think with portals.



ub3rtubaub3rtuba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2007

Amazing

I love this game! only problem was the glitch where you wouldnt go through portals occasionally but itll send you to the entrance with everything the same as it was before.... otherwise it is an amazing game