Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


MadChrisMadChris

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

i found some kind of bug..

amazing game btw. but i found that whenever im holding a directional button for a second or more, i cant move the mouse anywhere. maybe its just me but thats what i found to happen/



Joshua9898Joshua9898

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Best Flash Game I've Ever Played

The game-play was phenomenal, the art was great, and the fact that it was more challenging than Portal itself is commendable. Although it's in 2D (like most Flash games), it's still a great game. I see no places where it could be improved, other than a 3D version, which would take a very long time to make, and would be a pain to play, unless it was in full-screen.
Now I wonder, how long will Portal be the top game in itself?



sosjuliansosjulian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Great game!

Extrodanary!



Sammiller101Sammiller101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Good game

It's a good game but for some levels there should be a video tutorial.



zenmonkeyzenmonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

yaaa!!

this is a great game! I love it.