Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bigjonny13bigjonny13

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

OH WHY????

why is this game so good?
could it be the graphics?
could it be the gameplay?
could it be the intricate puzzles?
or could it be all of those?

umm, lets go with that last one :D



HappyHornyHippoHappyHornyHippo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

ummm

my mom says im "SPECIAL"...



TacoheadTacohead

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Perfect.

This game is flawless in virtually every way, and why a little hard at times, it's a lot of fun. Perfect score.



LinikLinik

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Awesome

theres no wonder why this game has been on front page for about 2 months, because this game is awesome!



SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

hard game

Getting closer to the end of the game it gets harder as well!