Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


data662data662

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Great Work

Great Game.



BlobobBlobob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Great Game.

Very time consuming. great game, a few bugs tho but those are already stated. Great Job! Excpecting more good things from you guys.



zarkoszarkos

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

great!

i love it, nice appetizer for the game when its not here :P but yea theres some bugs, i got stuck between 2 portals, shot a wall and went through the wall instead of the portal and other things. great job though!



bleedingfistsbleedingfists

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Awsome

This game is great, just the right level of difficulty. It also got me thinking, someone should remake this with hammer editor for the real portal. (Hint, hint) Now that would rock.



zoekenzoeken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

nice game!

its just like the real versinXD..........