Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XeleferXelefer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

A great 2d rendition

this game plays much like portal, except in one less dimension. The side scrolling view makes the idea of looking through portals useless, but other than this, it involves much of the same strategy as "Portal" and "Narbacular Drop" (yes I spelled narbacular right, look it up)


People find this review helpful!

digitalinjectiondigitalinjection

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

great

its been i while since i played an addictive flash game and this is the best ive played in a while.


People find this review helpful!

ichigorocks779ichigorocks779

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

coooooooool...

omg... i have portal and am a member of portalcake.com (mod site) and this nearly mirrors the actual game however i can't beat the level 14 cause of the weird lightning floor and ceiling part and ive tries the speedy thing go in, speedy thing come out as well as the infinite loop but just can't do it. a lil' help anyone.

p.s. if u make another plz put some of GLaDOS' funny humor in it like ''if at first u don't succeed, u fail'' or ''do u want to marry it? well guess what u cant how does that make u feal''

p.p.s. i am not trying to advertise portalcake so plz dont ban me =P



rune-hunterrune-hunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

w00t awesome man

really good but i don't understand lvl 9... how can i use a infinte loop or something like that???
the game was really good keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

rutger438rutger438

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2008

omfg

i like the game so muts.
how do u make it?