Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


dkryelszdkryelsz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Well made except a few bugs

The game was really addicting, and the physics were also very amusing, but once the you progress further and further into the game, there seems to be many more glitches that really hinder game play. Other than these few glitches, the original game play is great.


People find this review helpful!

HrMorgaesHrMorgaes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Finally beat it

Pretty much loved everything about it. The graphics are whoop-ass, physics are realistic and the gameplay is not repetive and original. Kudos to you.


People find this review helpful!

teserutteserut

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

lvl 37

37 is so hard!


People find this review helpful!

r3dbu113tr3dbu113t

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2008

Great game!

But at about lvl 32 i started to get ticked and a little bored.



JatopianJatopian

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 18, 2008

great except for showstopping bugs

It got really buggy around level 38. Boxes would get stuck in walls or return to their starting place when passing through portals. For some reason, trying to open a portal while holding a box would drop the box instead of opening the portal. And I started having difficulty opening portals, for no apparent reason.
So I had to ~noclip past the last few levels, unfortunately. If these things were fixed this would be a 5 - currently it's a 4.


People find this review helpful!