Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


JaredWJaredW

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2008

Outstanding

Excelent job. Very fun, and very challenging.



Sasuke704Sasuke704

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

Woo Hoo I

I beat the whole game easly if anyone wan't to now how I did it just pm me.
P.S. Make another OR ELSE.



Garra1337geekGarra1337geek

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

It was

As frustrating because the slightest miss calculation sent you plumnting to your death and when you have to start from the beging it gets kinda of frustrating.



echo63echo63

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

frustrating

brilliant game, but really hard


People find this review helpful!

DEATHIX22DEATHIX22

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2008

CHEATS CODES

CREATEBOX
CREATETURRET
NEXTLEVEL
GOD
THESE ARE THE CHEATS I REMEMBER


People find this review helpful!