Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


picofan332picofan332

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

ow!

the games makes my brain hurt >.<! but its so much FUN X3 ~-~



Demondrago21Demondrago21

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

Pretty Cool

I was playing this game yesterday and even though it wasn't very fun, for some reason I just couldn't keep myself from playing.

I started at like 2:00 in the morning, and what seemed like minutes later, I looked down at the time in the system tray and it was 7:30.

I stopped playing then and went to bed, but today, I started playing again, and in what seemed like 10 minutes, 3 hours past!

The puzzles start out pretty slow, but man, by 30 their getting pretty hard. I'm stuck on 37 because I can't get out of the electric field fast enough. >.<

Every time you fail though, you just can't stop because you want to get to the exit, and that is all that matters to you.

Overall, very addictive, and when you complete a level, there is a sense of accomplishment, at least for me.


People find this review helpful!

datpiffxdatpiffx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

Nice

Awsome


People find this review helpful!

Spartacus114Spartacus114

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

Sweet

Played this before I got to get my hands on the real protal. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

TEHGIRLTEHGIRL

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

awesome

but dont delete the guy below me. his review acually is good. oh and the game is almost as good as the real thing


People find this review helpful!