Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Srgsweet42Srgsweet42

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Great Game

Hard but fun



RedKnight91RedKnight91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

A fantastic redo of a superb game...

This is a great game, also the 2-d perspective adds an ininteresting feel. The levels were brilliantly desighed and the portal aspect of the game works flawlessly. With a game like this under your belt you should consider a career in full game development.



SquirrelmobileSquirrelmobile

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

The orange box! : Portal

Em yes, the game portal, which is like 20 dollars or its on the 360 on the orange box, love it guys.



MaxwelldoggumsMaxwelldoggums

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Wow...

Possibly one of the best flash games I have ever played, It works flawlessly and not to mention has really fun gameplay. The levels are pretty hard for me, I was never too good at that sort of thing, but overall it rocks!



TraskTrask

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

Fantastic!

It seems a lot of the reviewers dont seem to realise where the concept for this game comes from, despite how obvious it is lol.

Regardless, this is a fantastic take on a fantastic game, I tip my hat to all those involved in it's creation!