Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xZayxxZayx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

awesome game!

kept me entertained, but I finally beat it.

TIP TO ALL PEOPLE STUCK ON LEVEL 9 BECAUSE EVERYONES STUCK THERE: put a portal on the ground and ceiling for an infinite loop. When you're falling from the ceiling, shoot a second portal next to the one you're going to fall into, when you fall into one of them, you'll shoot out the other at a good enough speed to reach the platform. :)


People find this review helpful!

diamondeye99diamondeye99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

cool

i got the real game...beat it in 1 day...but THIS game takes skill, has more levels and is addicting, 10/10!
p.s. in the last level of the real game, the first thing that falls off of the computer NEVER STOPS TALKING!!! MOSTLY SAYS, AND ITS SO ANNOYING THAT IT DOESNT DOSERVE QUOTES,WATS THAT WATS THAT!? tjhank god this game dont do that!



deathbal101deathbal101

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

CHEATZ!!!

access the console by pressing the button to the left of the number one on the keyboard NOT THE NUMPAD. the button with the ` sign and the console opens.
after that, type these cheats.

next level = next level (press the down (or up, i dont know.) to make next level pop up again.

god= makes you invinceable to falling from heights (not guns)

and that is all the cheats you will need to know.


People find this review helpful!

mrflyguy96mrflyguy96

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

AWESOME

IVE played this before it was awesome this time too!! I LOVED IT



megamaxmaxmegamaxmax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

everyones stuck at 9

wow i got to level 28 and im barly a teen!