Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TXMADMAN1TXMADMAN1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2008

jus as good as the original!!

hell yeah instant flash classic i would've gave it a ten theres jus one problem i had its during some of the later levels i would send my companion cube through the portal and i would reset it self which as u may know in some levels there's no goin back n it jus pissed me off but other then that this would be jus like playen the original. and oh yeah it took me an hour and a half to beat phewwww!!!!


People find this review helpful!

alerzealerze

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

great

here are console cheats
zomg
lol
roflcopter
lolcopter
time
console
zomgowned
zund
info
flash
lost
stop
cake
portal
wecreatestuff
pie
dance
die/kill (same thing)
gravity * (* = number(I usually go for 100)) example gravity 100
gotolevel * (Level 0 is fun) example gotolevel 41 where there is cake yum :)
god
create turret
createball
createbox
createcompanion

Have fun!


People find this review helpful!

TitikakaTitikaka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

nice

its cool


People find this review helpful!

ShininggoldShininggold

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2008

Pretty good

But there is no "music off" option. It really is a feature that is required and the music is pretty loud, too. I can't listen to anything else with music blaring in my ear, so for that, you get a 4/5 and a 9/10.



TheGSFTheGSF

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2008

Challenging!

I've been playing this game for some time, longer than I expected. This game really makes you think, especially in levels that seem impossible! Awesome job!


People find this review helpful!