Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Down-FlagDown-Flag

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

good

At first I wasn't to sure if you would be able to do justice to having the portal name but after I played it I thought you did a vary nice job on the puzzles and using the portal.



Enlightener57Enlightener57

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

awesome

got to level 37 didnt know how many there were and i couldnt save so i quit(in other words, needs a save option)



drknss00drknss00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

Amazing

This is a flash adaptation of the game portal.

I got about halfway before i got really frustrated.

Note: I encountered a glitch, though it only occurred once. When i opened a portal just above one of those blue lasers in the first level you encounter them, I went through the portal but was then pushed outside the map and died. I don't know if i just had bad luck in placement or if this is an actual bug, just letting you know.


People find this review helpful!

BiggielittleBiggielittle

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

This game...

WAS GREAT!!! It was SO much fun to play, that even though it had a few bugs and glitches, it still gets 10/10 because the game play was phenomenal! I NEED A SQUEAL!



madkinsmadkins

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2008

Great game

I played this a few months ago and must have been suffering from ADD. I got stuck on one level and quit. This time though, I played all they way through and got my delicious piece of cake.
Although the game is not a piece of cake, the levels are designed such that if you put enough thought in, you will get through. Well done!