Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BfddoneBfddone

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

Really Awesome

You should try typing in the console:
- companion- companion cube appears
- cake- message appears
try also:
zomg
lol
roflcopter
lolcopter
time
console
zomgowned
zund
info
flash
lost
stop
cake
portal
wecreatestuff
pie
dance
die/kill (same thing)
gravity * (* = number(I usually go for 100))
gotolevel * (Level 0 is fun)
god
create turret
createball
createbox
createcompanion


People find this review helpful!

dx5231dx5231

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

awesome.

This game is simply awesome. I kept entertained for a long time :D
It was pretty hard sometimes.
Great job, 5/5.



Jacorn2Jacorn2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

fun

its a fun game but kind of hard



dgonzdgonz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

Good game.

Yeah, there are glitches, but the gameplay compensates more than enough for it. 10/10, 5/5. Keep 'em coming. (Btw, "kill" is a fun console command XD )


People find this review helpful!

KosheenKosheen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

EPIC!!

Love Portal, Love Flash Games, LOVE THIS! Good job man! Another glitch though: If you shut down your portals RIGHT as a energy ball goes through, it'll glitch and be inside a wall.