Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


stew-69stew-69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

good..but frustraing

this was a really well animated, drawn and scripted game but during the game i came across a bug which was very irritating. between the levels 34 - 40 there where parts where i would place two portals and drop a box in one and for some reason it would pop up in some random places and this glitch occurred a fair few times times and it was really frustrating. Anyway this was an awesome game you should make another one for the new portal prelude.


People find this review helpful!

scottmartin666scottmartin666

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

Well done!

When I saw portal the flash version on here I was extremely skeptical. But this is extremely well done I was thoroughly impressed with how well this was made. great job boys!


People find this review helpful!

Walshy2kWalshy2k

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

exellent!

I just prefer the one on the xbox360



MelkaridMelkarid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 15, 2009

Very nice game

The game itself has almost all the perfection of "the orange box"
The idea of recreating portal into a flash version was complete genius, and I have to say this game is very successful.
Although i have to point out to the fact that some level are repetitive, but nonetheless the game was very amusing.


People find this review helpful!

soccerking123soccerking123

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 15, 2009

great

six is a really high rating for me, I'm Simon for newgrounds