Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


nitramgniknilranitramgniknilra

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2010

38 BROKE

Level 38 is hella broken. It keeps teleporting my boxes back to where they started. Other than that it's one of the best flash games I've ever played.



HawkNerHawkNer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2010

WHOA

i didnt like the real version but this one i like :D



headshot5000iheadshot5000i

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2010

good game

i lik ethis game but i could not get the speed i need to get passed level 13



BoomstickBoyBoomstickBoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2010

Challenging

Very good remake of the valve game. I found it challenging, using the A,S,D and the Q and E together was difficult. A left click- right click system would've been better. Very good tho.



been12321been12321

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

awesome

one thing my opinion red and blue go togetherish ok dont change