Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


robbd2005robbd2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

Brain Buster

very hard. brain buster. smooth game play. had me thinking like a mother f***er. Nice game overall!



SamkidSamkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2010

Good game

its fun and challenging



typhoonoftempesttyphoonoftempest

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2010

How Portal could have ALSO been

Dear worlds, thar is portals in mah flash?

Portal: the Flash Version plays it straight in a 2D platformer style: you have a portal gun, and you have physics and obsticles. Enjoy.

A few things from That One Game made it in here that didn't in the final version of portal (barring mods/expansions), but they only add to the wonderful game.

You guys outdid yourselves and deserve a great review despite being four years late to the party.


People find this review helpful!

XxX4Fallen4XxXXxX4Fallen4XxX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Good game

was a pretty good game good puzzles


People find this review helpful!

1stquestion1stquestion

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2010

Great

Its amazing how reminescent this game is of portal. and your right. its not the flash remake, its the flash version. excellent. the only way this could be better is if you put medals and stuff on it


People find this review helpful!