Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


themasterofpiethemasterofpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2008

beautiful

words cannot describe this flash, all i can say is that was beautiful man



theshadowispresenttheshadowispresent

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2008

I never give 10 stars out but I give them to you!!

I have had a depressing childhood too you rock and thanks for the video



pandabear1pandabear1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2007

AWESUME

honestly that is really cool. Especially how you portrayed a continues cycle sort of thing. Honestly its touching and moving also great muscian who ever played the piano.



TeenParadoxTeenParadox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

That was... nice... really

Wow, I really liked that man. The music and the video fit hand in hand. The story, the hurt of our youth leads to the passion of the player, leads to the courageous performer, to the famous composer, until life moves on and another hurt youth becomes a composer. As a musician, this flash really struck a chord, no pun intended. Well done, the artwork was a little stiff but that wasn't the main moving force of the flash. I would've liked the entire thing to be frame-by-frame freehand but it works well none the less. This definitely deserves a tank award.


People find this review helpful!

MeatsOfEvilMeatsOfEvil

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

The best emotional masterpiece on Flash animation.

You are blessed with talent and all of your team mates. This is without a doubt the best work of art I've seen on this site. You managed to express emotion to the power of music and you've managed it perfectly I have to admit that I almost cried with the spectacular piano portraying the emotion of the character's emotion.

Sad though how his life can reflect what it's happening and what's been happening these years to true musicians that actually integrate their emotions and soul into the music they play.

P.S - I don't know why but the part where The Composer plays formal on-stage for the first time his face reminded me of Edward Norton.


People find this review helpful!