Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 19, 2007 | 12:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 26, 2007
  • Daily Feature September 20, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Composer is an animation following the life cycle of a young boy to adulthood, who uses the purity of music to heal wounds, and inspire the hearts of others.

I sincerely hope you enjoy this, it has taken a lot of work.
Thanks Tom Fulp for your fantastic support, and Francine Louise for your voice talent

Reviews


SBP500SBP500

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2008

... Incrediable.

This is one of the most powerful flashes I have ever laid my eyes on. The artwork and plot of it is simply brilliant. From when he was a young kid to when he is a full grown up man who lost it all, he was only known as one person: The Composer.

The soundtrack for it was amazing, and moving, and it fit so well into the animation. It's too bad that Newgrounds doesn't have too many of these touching flashes.


People find this review helpful!

M14FrodoM14Frodo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2008

Touching

A good summary of a remarkable life. The fictional character's persona probably reaches out to a lot of amateur artists out there as they struggle to express themselves. Not all of us have the troubled life he had and some of us have one that's even worse, what's important is to reach out and appreciate life's condition. That's what this story said to me.
Great animation, great soundtrack, great story.


People find this review helpful!

kazuakikunkazuakikun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

i am impressed

this is a great flash. it had a great story telling, and was very moving. you could be the next speilberg! what stuck out the most was the music. it was great and had a good feel to it and you composed it? it's incredible the only complaint was that the graphics were a little rough in a few places. for a movie this good , they should be better.


People find this review helpful!

danniglannidanniglanni

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

O_O

that was amazing



DarkAssassin2259DarkAssassin2259

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Very deep....

this is one of the best vids that I have seen here on Newgrounds. This is what most people need in their life. If it wasn't for this vid... I don't know what I would be like. It changed me.


People find this review helpful!