Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 8:52 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The object is to position and rotate the ramps so that you can navigate the spheres to the safe goal (usually in the lower-right) while avoiding obstacles without dropping them into the lava. You can dispense a sphere by clicking the dispenser (usually in the upper-left). You may only dispense one sphere at a time.

To clear all spheres currently in play, click the trash can with the sphere icon. To reset all ramps and spheres in the level, click the normal trash icon.

Ramps started for me as an exercise in dynamic, ActionScript-driven Flash physics and grew into my first full-fledged, fully-featured game created entirely by my lonesome (though with much help from Keith Peters' fantastic book, Foundation Actionscript Animation).

The game includes 33 different levels with five different unlockable cheat codes based on your score. There are four unique types of obstacles (aside from the lava) and ten types of dynamic in-game elements.

This was a blast to make, I hope you enjoy it!

AUGUST 19, 2007 COMMENTARY:

You guys rock, your reviews are very helpful (I've read each and every one of them). Time willing, if I ever make a sequel or a 1.5 version it will definitely include sound. I didn't include it because its always the first thing I turn off when I play a Flash game, but the people have spoken and there is obviously an audience for it.

AUGUST 21, 2007 COMMENTARY:

FYI, all cheats are unlocked if you beat 110,000. I know it should logically be 125,000 but I refused to offer any cheats that I myself couldn't get. :P

Reviews


Beowulf631Beowulf631

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2008

CHEAP SCAPE :p

This game is from additing games


tylersticka responds:

I assure you I wrote this game myself, though it has been featured on many sites other than Newgrounds. If you don't believe me, I have the prototype versions to prove it on my own site: http://www.tylersticka.com/2007/08/03 /ramps/


DumbingUpDumbingUp

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 3, 2008

Solid

Good and solid puzzle game. A bit too many very easy level in the beginning, though.

Could also use more stuff than the ramps (yea, I know ramp is the name of the game, but still..)

Keep it up :o)



bocasboybocasboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

cheats

i have 3 of the four cheats
multi balls: waterloosunset
space gravity: ziggyplayedguitar
small ball: fivefootone

great game



GoldbloodedDragonGoldbloodedDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2008

GOD THIS WAS FRUSTRATING!!! ZEROED!!!

Dude, I'm just kidding. It was VERY frustrating, though. The game concept was very entertaining, and if there ever was any sequel to any game, it would have to be this one. The game idea was fun, the graphics were just exemplary, and, dude, you have some of the sickest flashing skills out there.


People find this review helpful!

chrometapdancerchrometapdancer

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2008

Simple yet fun

Wortha play if you are bored