Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 1:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 19, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(update 8/24/07) Hey all. Check my userpage from time to time in the following months to see progress on SAMV. I will most likely do an update tonight. Thanks for all your support, stay cool.

Hello everyone, and thanks for looking at Shame by the Slice 2! I'm proud of how this turned out, and I hope you all enjoy it.

***I respond to all reviews. Even if it gets 1000 reviews, I will respond to them all.***

Thanks to everyone who reviewed part 1! I got a lot of great feedback, and a lot of it I really found useful. I tightened up the timing, made some subtle changes and added a playhead and scene select to this feature. Things my other toons could have really used.

Thanks, of course, to all my friends and family who kept me working on this. And to Newgrounds!

So, enjoy this chunk of my life while I go fetch a beer.

FUN FACTS:

I had originally planned to have a lot more easter eggs, but I literally ran out of frames. Scenes just froze up. Oh well, I'll have to make a blooper reel or something.

THREE ENDINGS!!! Admittedly, they are a little similar.

The original file was so complex that I could not export a .swf file as my computer ran out of RAM. I had to pare down the library until I could get it to compile.

Reviews


rockymikerockymike

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

I respond to all reviews. Even if it gets 1000....

So much good artwork wasted on something that was so poorly executed. The voice acting was awful and the characters were stale and uninteresting. I wasn't entertained by the plot either. I struggled to get through the whole thing.

***I respond to all reviews. Even if it gets 1000 reviews, I will respond to them all.***

Your a little behind on that as well.

The only positive is that the artwork was really good. It was the only thing that got me through.


BaconMask responds:

I work full time bro, and I have been responding every night when I get home. Sorry it aint your cup of tea.


MasquattoMasquatto

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

I can see the effort and ability, but...

There are quirks about your visual style that seem weird to me. I think you make the characters tween around too much when they're just talking or sitting there, and the mouth animation feels a little unnatural. In general, it feels like the characters are actually over-animated, which isn't something I usually say.

The movie also is uneasy for me with characters: Most/all of them are too weird or stupid to relate to, and the antagonist is just downright alienating. Maybe it's just me, but in general, it all made the movie feel too weird to actually be very funny.

With all that said, though, the movie is definitely over par.


BaconMask responds:

Tweening is like a seasoning, it's true. And this toon might be a touch overseasoned.


gltovargltovar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

c'mon now... 2 words...

C'mon now... 2 words "Voice Actors" head over to the NG forums and find some good voice acting, its the bit thing killing your animation. Its not that your voice acting isn't good, but the pitch shifted voices like the latin guy or the girl sound terrible. I did mention this in my previous review.


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

I see your point, man. There will be more diveristy in the voices moving forward. Thanks!


omegaglitchomegaglitch

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

wellll ummm.... tat was odd...

it was entertaing but wtf it said nudity which exspected t there be a woin the nude not some fucked haldead i think guy doin somehin with poo thnx to u i think i hbrain damage..up no w8 thats just gas :D any ways plz for new grounds sake ...DONT MAKE ANTHOR!!!


BaconMask responds:

Haa haa... I don't know what you're trying to tell me!!! =(


EliosElios

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

Odd.

Great animation...but dry comedy.


BaconMask responds:

Thanks for watching all the same!