Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 18, 2007 | 1:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 19, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(update 8/24/07) Hey all. Check my userpage from time to time in the following months to see progress on SAMV. I will most likely do an update tonight. Thanks for all your support, stay cool.

Hello everyone, and thanks for looking at Shame by the Slice 2! I'm proud of how this turned out, and I hope you all enjoy it.

***I respond to all reviews. Even if it gets 1000 reviews, I will respond to them all.***

Thanks to everyone who reviewed part 1! I got a lot of great feedback, and a lot of it I really found useful. I tightened up the timing, made some subtle changes and added a playhead and scene select to this feature. Things my other toons could have really used.

Thanks, of course, to all my friends and family who kept me working on this. And to Newgrounds!

So, enjoy this chunk of my life while I go fetch a beer.

FUN FACTS:

I had originally planned to have a lot more easter eggs, but I literally ran out of frames. Scenes just froze up. Oh well, I'll have to make a blooper reel or something.

THREE ENDINGS!!! Admittedly, they are a little similar.

The original file was so complex that I could not export a .swf file as my computer ran out of RAM. I had to pare down the library until I could get it to compile.

Reviews


ShameOnPretzelShameOnPretzel

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

MAKE A PIZZA!!!!!!!!!!!!

Funny stuff, man! Hope you continue this series!



imbehindyouimbehindyou

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

excellent!

this series is brilliant! It would be hilarious if it was real, but i doubt it.

You better be making more, otherwise i'll get my friends creepy dad to go where you work and claim to be a floating manager!



GustofwindGustofwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

Excellent!

It's good to see that you didn't ruin the sequel by rushing it, it was far funnier than the original, the funniest moment for me was when the floating manager performing a sexual ritual, with a duck and a handful of poop lol.


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

I am glad you enjoyed it, friend!

And, no ducks were harmed in the making of this cartoon.


DarrknoxDarrknox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

great

as a mediocre flash artist I know how hard it is to draw and animate.
You did a good job. I think there was a great amount of human element, it did go a little slow, but still great. like I said in my first reveiw, 9 out of 10 because there i always room for improvement! <3



ChaosfiveChaosfive

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 29, 2007

Pretty funny

I thought that was pretty funny, and I also thought the animation was well done. I definitely enjoyed watching it, and I appreciate you putting in a pause and fast forward/rewind buttons. A lot of people don't but it's really nice when someone does and you can just stop for a sec if you need to do something. I was entertained and glad I took the time to watch it, even though that one guy was very strange. What is it that he says during the alternate endings anyways? I couldn't understand him!
I see why some people didn't like it, yes the humor was a bit predictable and it was a bit slow at times, but its obvious you worked hard at it and I laughed a couple times, definitely worth watching.
Also, I thought it was really funny when I looked and saw a couple reviews saying "Wheres the nudity? I saw nudity and I was expecting nudity, not some scary guy" People like that are just weird... upset when they don't get their cartoon pornography eh?


People find this review helpful!
BaconMask responds:

Thanks a lot, I'm glad to hear some people liked it. Frankly, though, I was a little disheartened that it didn't make as huge of a splash that I thought it would. BUT - it was a learning experience and I am greatful that I got the honest feedback that I did. I would rather someone tell me "This sucks ass" than for someone to tell me they liked it when they didn't. From reading the reviews, I've gathered that 1. It moves too slow, 2. The animation was too tweeny (it's now a word), 3. The humor was too predicatble, 4. It lacked the human element. I'm taking all of these things into consideration, and using them as a guide for my next toon. I'm glad I made this one, because it really helped me polish up my style.

Thanks a million for your review, it helps me get better.

And, he says "PEE pee!!!"