Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


shinlvl2-akumashinlvl2-akuma

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

:O Oh My GOOSH NOO WAAY!!!

"THWOMP WINS"!!!
FATALITY. yay my vote was the vote that saaved this yay!!!


People find this review helpful!

craigalancraigalan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Funny as hell.

Graphics were great i loved the 3d and perfect/funny camera angles.
Sound was amazing it was either really cool or overly dramatic and made you laugh.
Humor funniest thing on newgrounds the ending was so funny and how mario went like psycho killer.
Flash really funny and increadibly violent i loved this flash you're on my favorites after this.
Overall-Wow the filesize was worth it this was by far the greatest funniest flas i've seen since i got on newgrounds great job.
Suggestions make more of these funny ass flashes.


People find this review helpful!

ApyllosApyllos

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Loved it

Nuff Said



GatefoldGatefold

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Fantastic!

Great story, great jokes, great animation.
Loved every minute of it, and I loved the soundtrack!


People find this review helpful!

super-sensesuper-sense

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Very Good

This is one of the very few sprite movies I actually like. Unliek most sprite movies on Newgrounds that are just a couple of sprites put together, and mad eto fight in a very unrealistic way, this was actually very well crafted, and I can tell that last fight scene must have been a bitch to animate. This also had the element of humor, which was definatly a nice touch.

One thing I think it does need is a scnene selection, but apart from the, top marks all round.


People find this review helpful!