Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 10, 2007 | 8:54 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2007
  • Daily Feature August 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2007
    Flash Portal History: 2007 Art collabs, splash attacks and Jerry!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to everyone for your overwhelming support, I do read all of the reviews even if I only respond to a couple, still thanks a lot guys. :D

Hey guys, this took too long to make, and I'm sorry about the huge filesize, but I don't know how I can get it down any further.

So this is the follow up to Thwomps 3, taking place just after it, the only difference is this ain't about squishing people no moar. I've decided to take the characters from the old trilogy and make a real movie starring them, it's approx. 20 minutes long (that's including the credits, but still that's pretty long) and I've been working on it since November.

It is a sprite movie but I tried really hard to make it a good movie, with a good story, full voice acting and... well ok-ish fight scenes. I really hope you enjoy it.

Reviews


GatefoldGatefold

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Fantastic!

Great story, great jokes, great animation.
Loved every minute of it, and I loved the soundtrack!


People find this review helpful!

super-sensesuper-sense

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Very Good

This is one of the very few sprite movies I actually like. Unliek most sprite movies on Newgrounds that are just a couple of sprites put together, and mad eto fight in a very unrealistic way, this was actually very well crafted, and I can tell that last fight scene must have been a bitch to animate. This also had the element of humor, which was definatly a nice touch.

One thing I think it does need is a scnene selection, but apart from the, top marks all round.


People find this review helpful!

flaminglogflaminglog

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Easily the best sprite movie I've ever seen.

I haven't seen any of the other Thwomp episodes, but this was awesome! "I looked down upon my kingdom, and I thought it pwn."


People find this review helpful!

poryon2poryon2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Very Nice.

Very great movie. I love the sprites you used and the 3D effects. I've never seen the thwomps series, but this is great! Enjoy your front page.


People find this review helpful!

fillup0fillup0

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2007

Awesome

Out of nowhere my favourite sprite based movie!

It had a large filesize 'n' all but what do you expect with its lengh andf 3D ish animation?

Kee up the good work!


People find this review helpful!