Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2007 | 9:49 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 23, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

"Command & Conquer - Tiberium Ecstasy" brings you the absolute C&C overkill.

The Brotherhood of Nod wants to take over france, since GDI defeated them in Germany. During the operation the "Temple of Nod" gets destroyed. Now a lone Commando must lead his brothers to victory.

Update: Hell yeah, Frontpage ! Thanks Tom !

After more than 7 months of work it is finally here. We worked very hard on this movie, in fact, i for example spent day and night making this. I invited/hired a lot of voice actors. This is our (Maniac & me) biggest project we have ever made.

All the Sprites have been EDITED (In this case i mean "set up" for flash, i modified them) by me per hand. Nod now has the correct colors & GDI has way more sharpened sprites. You won't find those graphics anywhere, i did everything myself. The movie probably doesn't have that much action compared to Command & Conquer - Tiberium Catastrophe, but it actually shouldn't be a TC clone.

Voicework by Tomamoto (http://voice.tomamoto.co m/) and Courtney Leacock (http://www.freewebs.com/ courtneydl/)

In this movie is more than you actually think.

Reviews


PsYcH0B0YTiMPsYcH0B0YTiM

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

TOTALLY...FUCKING...AWESOME!

As a HUGE fan of the C&C series, I'd like to say that it's about damn time somebody made a worthy tribute !

This movie brought back memories from 15 years ago or so...the original C&C came out in '93, right? I think....

Now, on to the Flash itself:

Excellent graphics...superb use of sprites (and I don't usually like sprite movies).
Voice-acting was hilarious and sounded crystal clear. As for the music...well...Frank Klepacki is the fuckin' man!
The humor in this movie derives from the game itself (i.e. Harvester taking a "shortcut" straight through the enemy base, the unfairness of the GDI's Ion Cannon, and the shittiness of the Nod's nuke) so people who have not played the game cannot relate to it, and will thus find it unfunny. However, I laughed my ass off.

Overall, this movie rocked! Thank you for a nice piece of nostalgia, too. 5'd.

I always try to make an effort to write a lengthy if not helpful review, and this has surely been long enough.
Cheers!
-T.


People find this review helpful!
Killerratte responds:

Thanks, long reviews are awesome.

Yeah, the harvester thing was something i came up with after thinking about old C&C problems. Did you notice that the Ion cannon got hit by the nuke, and that was the actual thing that caused the explosion. Also, you should know that you only saw 60 % of the movie content ... ehehehe.

I actually thought the Nod nuke was very devastating, compared to the Red Alert one (that thing was a goddamn joke).


TomajkoTomajko

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

Nice Job

I haven't watched it yet, because I have crappy dial-up however I'm gonna go with my instincts and give it a 10/10.


Killerratte responds:

Oh don't worry, i don't think you won't like it.


FusionDragon2099FusionDragon2099

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

Excellent

Great sequel to Tiberium Catastrophe, with a lot of in-jokes. The voice acting is amazing. I love this.


Killerratte responds:

I thank thee.


MrBigBoneMrBigBone

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

My Goodness!!!

Haha!! Brillient! Not a single flaw to be seen! And the voice acting? Goodness... just, brovo!


Killerratte responds:

Thank Tomamoto for his superb Commando voice acting, without him this movie would have been impossible to make (sound-wise).


newgroundsluvrnewgroundsluvr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

Very nice man!

This was very good. I watched the whole thing til the very end. The voice work was fantastic and the visiuals were very well used. I also thought it was quite good in length as well. This can easily be enjoyed by anybody. Whether you have played C&C or not. Very well done.


Killerratte responds:

Thanks a lot ! Oh, are you aware that you only saw 60 % of the movie content ?