Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


PastamarioPastamario

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 6, 2007

Meh,

I really like the SMBZ series on Newgrounds, I check the site every week just to see if there is a new SMBZ. I love those movies.
This, however isn't as good as the episodes, sure it's an intro, and sure you only spent a few days on it. But that doesn't mean you have to get a score of 4.20! I was just a bit suprised by the high score. That's all.

Now, I did like the movie but I couldn't stand the music. I gave a 4 for sounds because there almost wasn't any sound. Just the song.
7 for the graphics because they were ok. I like your style but this is not as good as your other work.

I voted 3. Now go work on ep. 7!


People find this review helpful!
Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I must admit, I am surprised about the score as well. =|


IrshimIrshim

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

To be honest...

All these people rating really high, or really low don't know how to review things... And didn't keep in mind that this IS an intro.

Sure the sprites were ripped, but isn't that what a sprite movie is?
Its how is presented that matters. Which this was done well in comparison to some movies in the past.

The song however... Doesn't fit at all with it. Overall it was a decent flash.



mario-dxmario-dx

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

Nice intro

You have done a great job on this intro.
Please finish episode 7, we wanna see it.



supercycsupercyc

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 10, 2009

dude im stuck

im was still stuck on important notice
but i still support the series



rebornMCWrebornMCW

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 5, 2007

It was ok.

The intro song is questionable. This intro just wasnt very appealing to me. Love your series though.


Alvin-Earthworm responds:

I knew people would be skeptical about this intro. But I figured I'd make one anyway for those who enjoy this kind of thing.