Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2007 | 1:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2007
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Super Mario Bros Z
    Super Mario Bros Z It's a crazy Mario / DBZ crossover!

Author Comments

[Update] Thanks for the Daily feature and front page again everyone. I hope you continue to enjoy my series. ^^

[This is not the next episode of SMBZ, but this intro does contain some visual spoilers for the series. If you don't want some plot elements revealed prematurely, close this browser now!]

Just an anime style intro I've been wanting to make for SMBZ for a while now. Took me roughly a few days to make, start to finish and i'm happy with the results.
The anime music is the opening song from Megaman.EXE Axess. I was inspired to use it after watching the TTA series by Kirbopher15. (Check it out here: http://tta.fireball20xl.c om/ ]
But anyway, hope you all enjoy.

Reviews


leonelleonel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Subtitles

When you guys, are learn that not all of us are good listen in english?

These kind of animations, that look good, need subtitles to read the dialogs, and understand what's going on!!



JerkeraJerkera

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Can`t wait!

Like i`ve said before, i just can`t wait for the next episode of
Super Mario bros Z.
I`m asking something the whole Newgrounds is wondering, when does the next episode come out you think?
And a last comment, thanks for giving Mario Z to Newgrounds, i think these series will become classic, no legendary here at Newgrounds!
But whatever, i say it again, can`t wait for the next episode!
Good job Alvin!


People find this review helpful!

Danish-CartoonistDanish-Cartoonist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Alvin.... Please....

Great to see you implementing some of your deviant-art (which i was checking out only the other day), as well as giving everyone SSJ forms.

Just promise me one thing tough? Promise you won't keep Luigi as a pansy for the rest of the series? One thing I loved was the part in Episode 5 where Luigi just grinds someone into the ground (i think it's the red axem ranger or koopa brother). I just loved it. The way he NAILED him, it made me grin an evil grin.

So please, Alvin! Don't make Luigi a coward! You know he has a far better Fire Punch than Mario... BRING BACK THE BIFF!!! FOR LUIGI!!


People find this review helpful!

Doritos3440Doritos3440

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

AWESOME!!!

That was pure pwnage!!! Cant wait to see the Entire Movie!! XD



ehwhatehwhat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2007

Excellent beginning!

Wonderfully made! Love the anime style entrance! Can't wait till the next movie! :D