Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


sefirosusefirosu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2007

grr

HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT ONE I WANNA PLAY NOW


Pseudolonewolf responds:

HOW'S ABOUT YOU DONATE SOME MONEY THEN?!


flynntaggartflynntaggart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2007

Great

The reaction commands is really good , not like others where you just click attack and wait for your next turn , thats boring !

I remember I played something like this , I think it was called the Yalohortian game thingy ? The story of futuristic people coming to a planet for..something to heal their emperor , and there was a dragon too.....and the monastery with green eyed people...if you did created that game , which I think was a demo , post it on newgrounds I want to play it again!!


Pseudolonewolf responds:

I did indeed make that other game; it's called "Deliverance".
But it's not finished yet so I'm not releasing it anywhere. Maybe I'll finish it one day and release it, but maybe not. We can but see!


mike1111758mike1111758

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2007

great game i look forward to the next chapters

i really like the story line and i appreciate the references to the annunaki and look forward to the story line.



MeatLoafFanMeatLoafFan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2008

Enjoyable, but short.

Awesome game, the beginning/intro part was my personal favorite (if you don't like absolute power, what can you like?). The game was very short, though with the ability to transfer the data to the second game, you'd never miss a beat as you were playing.

The reason you got an 9 and not a 10 was a combination of the glitches and the monsters appeared too quickly (in the 2nd game you have just the right time between). Anyway, once again, amazing plot, amazing music (got it stuck in my head *duh duh, duhduhduhduhduhduh duh duh*), please keep pumping out these games :P (though I'm still playing the 2nd).


People find this review helpful!

MaaliMaali

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2007

Not complaining or anything,

Wow, now a chimp with Down's Syndrome could beat the dragon. People who won't take the time to figure out how to kill it shouldn't get to play the rest of the game anyway. >:0

Oh, and game pwns. Going to play Chapter 2 now <3


People find this review helpful!