Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:50 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 4th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 1!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


RP207RP207

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Fun

Made at a near-proffesional level and quality. You got humor and seems like a good plot for a story too, so overal great game. The only flaw is the plain fact its just the first chapter.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

People who pay attention to the plot and like the humour are the best kinds of people!


UnitG3DUnitG3D

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Loved it

I really liked your in game hero-humor. Tally-ho and so forth! The battle graphics were nice for a flash RPG. I'm looking forward to the next chapters.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

Oh, I am glad when people don't complain about my making this light-hearted instead of pretentiously serious like other Fantasy is!
Uh... yes. o_O
Tally-ho.


vannila-guerillavannila-guerilla

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

It took me five seconds to fall in love with this

Great graphics, the sprites were awesome. Loved the humor in it too, ripped straight from FFII I believe. Keep up the good work, going straight to my favs.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

You think the *humour* was ripped from Final Fantasy II? You mean the one where Firion, Maria, Guy and... wossname, Leonhart or something battle against the Empire?
That game had humour in it? o_O

I didn't rip anything from anywhere though, hard to believe as that may be these days!


PacoBHPacoBH

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Nice RPG Game

It's a really fun and detailed RPG Game, how long did this take for you to make?
Fifen.


People find this review helpful!
Pseudolonewolf responds:

Months. It took months.
Sort of.
Though I've been developing the engine in various incarnations for like three years it seems; this is the first game I've made with it that I've actually released though.


EndlessChaozEndlessChaoz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Pretty Good

This game mixes together several good factors such as the reaction system. The graphics aren't bad in this game but could be improved. The story is like most usual RPG's where you are rushing to defeat this evil monster to save a princess. This game also tries to add in a bit of humor as well though not much of it shows well.

This game is definitely worth a try for RPG fanatics.


People find this review helpful!