Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 8, 2007 | 12:03 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 9, 2007
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

EDIT: To all billion of you upset about the volume of the character "voices" compared to the actual song, send your complaints to the original creator of the song. I simply animated to the MP3 I had, and couldn't alter it in any way. There's nothing I could've done to change it, sorry.

This was a little idea I came up with practically on a whim last Sunday. I finished the whole thing in a little under a week, and I think it turned out pretty well. Back in 2004, a dude by the name of Martin Hagwell, also known as "Märta" made a song out of the BGM from the "Forest Maze" level from Super Mario RPG for the SNES. Just recently, he remixed the song he created into a full-fledged professional sounding song, titled "Rawest Forest". After finding the song by chance last weekend thanks to a YouTube video, I took a listen, and got the idea for this movie. Mario RPG is one of my absolute favorite games of ALL time, and I know it inside and out. Those who know the game as well as I do will catch all of the references scattered throughout the animation. I also used this as a test to try out some new little tricks with animation. The good majority of the movie is frame-by-frame, and yes, I know the drawings're a little crappy (I don't have a tabley, unfortunately), but I enjoyed working on it throughout my last full week of High School (YAY), and it doubled as the final for my animation class, so that's even better! Anyway, hope you enjoy it for what it is. I certainly had a ball.

Reviews


giantWariogiantWario

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

So many good memories.

Its also one of my favorite game ever. Its definitly an underated game. Most of the people never heard of it when its actually as good as golden sun or chrono trigger and better then most of the Final Fantasy (seriously, I dont like many FF). I usually prefer when Mario is in sprite though but whatever, it was still awesome.



NotBobNotBob

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

wow!

except for the voices which were a tad quiet, this is amazing. 5/5 and you get the proudness of this being on my favorites



qiwieiriqiwieiri

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

Good memories...My first rpg!

A pretty good flash that reminded me of my first rpg game that I played.(Yes, I didn't play final fantasy first like all the other game fanatics) I do hope that the make another one of those instead of another dumb Paper Mario. I want the way of the old mario Rpg back!!! Me and my friends use to talk about that game way back in time and we still do now! I have to say it was the best rpg game I've played as my first. -Now to the review

-sound! - The music was great but you could've increased the vocals a little a higher, I could barely make out what my characters are saying, but I did get abit of it.

-Graphics- They were pretty good, but I know you'll get better in due time as well. Every flash artist(As everyone noticed) does get better by each flash. Pretty good synching with the music and the vocals by the way.

-Style- It's not too perfect, but I did like the tripping out parts abit, and the progress of each character's introduction.

-Violence, interactivity, and Humor- Not soo much violence, could've added a small fight scene(to bring back memories, and I mean like a 5 second fight scene if you wanted). The trippy parts say enough for the interactivity. You had a few funny parts there, like reminding me of booster? the creepy guy that outdoes Bowser.


People find this review helpful!

dreamwordbyworddreamwordbyword

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

holy shit...

i think i'm in love....



pieiscoolpieiscool

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2007

it was cool i thought it was realy funny

ummm i dont no wat to right but i thought i t was good i would like to se a second one mabye bettersound